The Dryad's Cede
complete series -
    Kindle & Paperback
         available now
Inspired by characters from the tales of Hans Christian Andersen, such as the Tin Soldier, the Little Mermaid, the Old House, the Little Matchgirl, the Emperor's New Clothes, the Nightingale, and the Snow Queen, the stories in The Dryad's Cede series can be read in any order, though I recommend Kindled Embers, Spring Tyde, and lastly Feather Frost.
Scroll down to read a little about each story in The Dryad's Cede series.


When the Royal Pearl is stolen from the Palace, Eliza's foster father becomes the main suspect. The police assume the verse left behind is the thief's calling card, but Eliza believes it may be a riddle. The two embark on an adventure to clear his name, where Eliza proves to him just how resourceful a twelve-year-old girl can be.
Paperback available now.
Kindle edition available now.

- 2020 Wishing Shelf Book Awards Finalist -
- B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree -
Some 400 years before Eliza's adventures comes the short story that led to the legend of the Dryad's Cede.
Paperback available now.
Kindle edition available now.

Chastain is a dryad who has spent decades alone in the meadow where her chestnut tree grows. When Freddie stumbles across the meadow one day, an unexpected friendship develops between the lonely dryad and the ten-year-old little prince.

spring tYde



When Prince Anders disappears from the Palace in very mysterious circumstances, his childhood friend Eliza suspects there may be truth in the myths and legends of the land. The decision to test her theories results in a test of her own strengths, and in searching for the missing Prince she finds answers to questions about her own past.
Paperback available now.
Kindle edition available now.